Scholarship deadline is November 04, 2019! See NMNAINA Student Nursing Scholarship

New Mexico Native American
Indian Nurses Association

An organization dedicated to the enablement of Native American Nurses

The New Mexico Native American Indian Nurses Association was incorporated on June 24, 1986. Membership is opened specifically to Registered Nurses and Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurses, students enrolled in Nursing Programs and interested Associate members.

Paid Membership

American Indian person who is a Registered Or Practical/Vocational Nurse.

Associate Membership

Persons who support the goals of the New Mexico Native American Indian Nurses Association, Inc.

Student Membership

Students of American Indian decent enrolled in a Nursing program and/or related health field.




NMNAINA Student Nursing Scholarship

Deadline: November 04, 2019

The New Mexico Native American Indian Nurses Association (NMNAINA) has been approved by the New Mexico Board of Nursing to award twenty (20) students a scholarship in the amount of $2,000.00.

Deadline to submit completed scholarship application and support material is November 04, 2019.

For questions or for more information, please contact:

  • Lucretia Jones, RN MSN at (505) 933-1551 or Email
  • Erma Marbut, RN MSN at (505) 818-8704 or Email

Remaining 2019 Meeting Dates

All meetings are 10 AM to 12 PM Mountain time.

  • October 12 , 2019
  • November 16, 2019
  • December 14, 2019

For information on future meetings, please contact:

*Bold events are Membership Drive designated and open to the public.

    Center for Native American Health
    1001 Medical Arts Ave. NE
    Albuquerque, NM 87102

Contact Information

New Mexico Native American Indian Nurses Association
P.O. Box 26674, Albuquerque, NM 87125

Organization Officers

Erma Marbut – President
Lucretia Jones – Vice President
Deidra Castillo – Secretary
Dee Billops – Treasurer

Board Members

Fran A’Hern Smith – Board Member
Irene Marietta – Board Member
Carlette Badoni – Board Member